About Us

We are the Kanata Greenspace Protection Coalition, formed in July 2019 as a not-for-profit corporation by committed community representatives and Kanata North residents to ensure we are able to protect, preserve and ensure access to the open and green spaces that exist and link our neighbourhoods as well as to ensure that the longstanding 40 Percent Agreement is honoured by all signatories including ClubLink and the City of Ottawa.
Our current Chair is Barbara Ramsay, a resident of Kanata Lakes.  You can connect with her at   chair@ourkanatagreenspace.ca
Our Board has six additional members members including Geoff McGowan (President), Peter Chapman (Treasurer), Karen Noseworthy (Secretary) as well as our Members-at-Large  Kevin McCarthy, David McNairn,  Greg Sim and Tom Thompson.
A committee structure including representatives from area community associations and keen area residents and it ensures that we can be responsive to our community’s interests and needs.
We work constructively with our elected representative for Ward 4 Kanata North, Councillor Jenna Sudds.

We meet regularly and ensure transparency with the posting of meeting Minutes to this website.

Meetings and  Minutes

We meet regularly.  Our goal is to remain as transparent as possible with our community.  Our public meeting  minutes are posted here.